Media & Press Enquiries

Sugarbook welcomes press, news and media coverage.

Feel free to contact us at: [email protected]

Media Coverage:

11 November 2018
NZ Herald: https://www.nzherald.co.nz/lifestyle/news/article.cfm?c_id=6&objectid=12153389


29 October 2018
The Malaysian Reserve: https://themalaysianreserve.com/2018/10/29/when-romance-spells-finance/


9 October 2018
Global Dating Insights: https://globaldatinginsights.com/2018/10/09/interview-sugarbook-ceo-on-sugar-dating-controversies/


22 September 2018
South China Morning Post: https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/society/article/2165179/how-singapores-formula-one-fling-sugar-daddies-turned-sour


8 September 2018
Must Share News: https://mustsharenews.com/sugarbook-f1-party/


8 September 2018
The Straits Times: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/10-must-reads-for-today


7 September 2018
Marketing Magazine: https://www.marketing-interactive.com/sky-grande-prix-party-brings-on-board-dating-platform-sugarbook-as-co-sponsor/


7 September 2018
Yahoo News: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-airlines-continue-using-grid-girls-grand-prix-races-f1-stops-practice-102322967.html


7 September 2018
Business Insider: https://www.businessinsider.sg/controversial-sugar-dating-website-sugarbook-is-behind-a-singapore-grand-prix-f1-party-heres-what-we-know/


7 September 2018
Mothership: https://mothership.sg/2018/09/sugar-daddy-dating-site-f1-party/


7 September 2018
New Straits Times: https://www.idntimes.com/sport/arena/rosa-folia/aplikasi-untuk-mencari-sugar-daddy-jadi-sponsor-pesta-formula


7 September 2018
New Straits Times: https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2018/09/409366/party-co-sponsored-malaysian-based-sugar-daddy-dating-app-no-longer-part


7 September 2018
The Straits Times: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sugar-baby-sponsored-party-will-no-longer-be-part-of-stbs-f1-promotion-campaign


7 September 2018
Asia One: http://www.asiaone.com/singapore/controversial-dating-platform-plans-sugar-babies-party-during-singapore-f1-grand-prix


6 September 2018
Lian He Zao Bao: https://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20180906-889064


6 September 2018
Youth Protection: http://www.dailysecu.com/?mod=news&act=articleView&idxno=38324


6 September 2018
The Straits Times: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/controversial-dating-platform-plans-sugar-babies-party-during-singapore-grand-prix


5 September 2018
China Press: http://johor.chinapress.com.my/20180905/約會網站thesugarbook-贊助f1-再辦會員配對/amp/


22 August 2018
Financial Times: https://www.ft.com/content/48e3083e-a530-11e8-8ecf-a7ae1beff35b


27 July 2018
China Press: http://www.chinapress.com.my/20180727/只陪不賣-月入1萬-糖心寶貝不賺肉錢


28 June 2018
Vanilla Luxury: http://vanillaluxury.sg/magazine/inside-lavish-lives-asian-sugar-babies


28 June 2018
Yahoo! Lifestyle: https://sg.style.yahoo.com/inside-lavish-lives-asian-sugar-020000579.html


26 June 2018
e27: https://e27.co/sugarbook-romance-meets-finance-20180622/


26 June 2018
Yahoo! News: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/sugarbook-sugar-dating-platform-malaysia-where-romance-meets-234705997.html


20 June 2018
China Press: http://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=1278936


2nd April 2018
iflix: https://piay.iflix.com/tv/coconuts-tv-on-iflix-13640


2nd April 2018
COCONUTS KL: https://coconuts.co/kl/lifestyle/coconuts-tv-on-iflix-to-shed-light-on-southeast-asias-weird-wondrous-and-untold-stories/


20th March 2018
vietnammoi: https://vietnammoi.vn/cap-bo-dai-gia-lon-tuoi-hy-vong-doi-doi-cua-nhieu-nu-sinh-trung-quoc-88218.html


18th March 2018
South China Morning Post: http://www.scmp.com/week-asia/society/article/2137197/hong-kong-sugar-babies-singapore-sugar-daddies-its-not-about


13th March 2018
Business Insider Singapore: https://www.businessinsider.sg/the-controversial-malaysian-sugar-babies-dating-platform-has-a-swanky-launch-party-lined-up-heres-what-we-know/


12th March 2018
Men's Health Singapore: http://www.menshealth.com.sg/sex-women/sugar-baby-dating-daddy-share-relationship-singapore-malaysia/


2nd March 2018
Vulcan Post: https://vulcanpost.com/634511/office-dating-relationships-malaysia-opinions/


20th February 2018
Beam: http://www.beam.biz/content/8388/Where_Romance_Meets_Finance__Interview_with_Darren_Chan_of_TheSugarBook/r/256437


14th February 2018
COCONUTS: https://coconuts.co/kl/features/pay-play-coconuts-kl-visits-world-sugar-dating-babies-daddies/


13th February 2018
Yahoo Lifestyle Singapore: https://sg.style.yahoo.com/sugar-datings-convenient-way-ease-loneliness-says-disabled-writer-170755727.html


13th February 2018
Asian Money Guide: https://www.asianmoneyguide.com/thesugarbook


11th February 2018
Asia One: http://www.asiaone.com/women/what-its-be-sugar-baby


7th February 2018
Today Online: http://www.todayonline.com/voices/sugar-daddy-affairs-are-private-consensual-do-not-need-moral-policing


7th February 2018
Channel News Asia: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/money-for-love-thesugarbook-dating-platform-says-services-build-9936096


5th February 2018
Digital News Asia: https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/insights/thesugarbook-%E2%80%93-sweet-endings-or-bitter-disappointment


5th February 2018
Channel News Asia: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/police-will-keep-close-eye-on-dating-platforms-like-thesugarbook-9927792


5th February 2018
Singapore Yahoo News: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/thesugarbook-says-female-users-empowered-choice-response-mps-criticisms-050857594.html


5th February 2018
Singapore Yahoo News: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/government-collectively-objects-thesugarbook-undermines-families-041804119.html


5th February 2018
Kopitiam Bot: https://kopitiambot.com/2018/02/05/thesugarbook-says-female-users-are-empowered-with-choice-in-response-to-mps-criticisms/


4th February 2018
Channel News Asia: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/concerns-over-money-for-love-website-thesugarbook-9926512


3rd February 2018
Digital News Asia: https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/startups/first-asian-sugar-date-startup-thesugarbook-eyes-expansion


3rd February 2018
The Independent: http://www.theindependent.sg/a-sugar-daddy-dating-platform-promising-money-for-love-a-hit-with-singaporeans/


2nd February 2018
Channel News Asia: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/parliament/parliament-to-discuss-flash-floods-bike-sharing-and-sugar-baby-9921198


1st February 2018
FIRSTCLASSE: https://firstclasse.com.my/darren-chans-economical-take-on-love-with-thesugarbook/


30th January 2018
Alvinology: https://alvinology.com/2018/01/30/this-dating-app-allows-sugar-daddies-to-find-their-perfect-sugar-babies-in-singapore-and-malaysia/


30th January 2018
Singapore Yahoo News: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/dating-app-allows-sugar-daddies-080418410.html


24th January 2018
Cleo Singapore: http://www.cleo.com.sg/guys/dating-and-relationships/sugar-relationship/


18th January 2018
The Culture Trip: https://theculturetrip.com/asia/malaysia/articles/people-are-outraged-by-southeast-asias-sugar-daddy-dating-site/


18th January 2018
The Sun Daily: http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2018/01/18/sugar-daddy-app-not-vice-platform-says-spokesperson


18th January 2018
The Malaysian Insight: https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/33066/


18th January 2018
The Star Malaysia: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/01/18/engaging-factors-in-online-dating-platform/


18th January 2018
The Star Malaysia: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/01/18/a-raw-nerve-hit-but-no-laws-broken/


18th January 2018
China Press Malaysia: http://www.chinapress.com.my/20180118/喊甜心滿足需求‧婦女組織求關注-約會網站盯上大/


14th January 2018
Bangkok Post: https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/special-reports/1395578/romance-by-the-numbers


13th January 2018
Saigoneer: https://saigoneer.com/asia-news/12320-inside-southeast-asia-s-first-dating-platform-for-sugar-daddies


12th January 2018
BFM89.9: https://www.bfm.my/sugar-relationships


12th January 2018
WORLD OF BUZZ: http://www.worldofbuzz.com/like-female-sugar-baby-malaysia/


12th January 2018
STOMP: http://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/malaysian-dating-site-encourages-uni-students-to-become-sugar-babies-to-pay-off-0


11th January 2018
mothership: https://mothership.sg/2018/01/thesugarbook/


11th January 2018
Happy TV: https://www.happy-tv.com/article/sugar-daddies-and-sugar-mommies-of-the-world-unite/


11th January 2018
Singapore Zao Bao: http://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20180111-826142


11th January 2018
China Press: http://www.chinapress.com.my/20180111/逾7萬人註冊.動機惹爭議-網上招「甜心爸爸」「甜/


11th January 2018
Oriental Daily: http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/s/227577


11th January 2018
Seehua Online: http://news.seehua.com/?p=333784


11th January 2018
Singapore Channel 8 news: https://www.channel8news.sg/news8/singapore/20180110-sg-sugardaddies/3932330.html


11th January 2018
The Malaysian Insight: https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/31889/


11th January 2018
Astro AEC: https://www.facebook.com/EveningEdition/videos/1594549273957921/


10th January 2018
TODAY – Singapore & World News: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/dating-platform-sugar-daddies-draws-over-20000-users-here


10th January 2018
The Malay Mail: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/malaysia-based-dating-platform-draws-over-20000-wannabe-singapore-sugar-dad#1scQwyOoBC5h7mSb.97


8th January 2018
Marie Claire Malaysia: http://marieclaire.com.my/sexlove/sugar-daddy/


6th January 2018
WORLD OF BUZZ: http://www.worldofbuzz.com/like-male-sugar-baby-malaysia/


5th January 2018
The Daily Tribune News: http://www.tribune.net.ph/life-style/rp-among-top-5-members-of-new-dating-app


18th December 2017
JUICE Malaysia: https://www.facebook.com/JuiceMY/videos/10154920435372714/


16th December 2017
Citta Bella: http://www.cittabella.my/post/2017/Dec/Relationship/MySugarDaddy_2


15th December 2017
Citta Bella: http://www.cittabella.my/post/2017/Dec/Relationship/MySugarDaddy_1


11th December 2017
Esquire Malaysia: https://www.esquire.my/lifestyle/sex/darren-chan-ceo-the-sugar-book


30th November 2017
Bored Panda: https://www.boredpanda.com/being-a-sugar-baby-in-asia/


29th November 2017
Asian Entrepreneur: http://www.asianentrepreneur.org/darren-chan-founder-thesugarbook/


18th November 2017
Asia One: http://www.asiaone.com/business/malaysian-once-matched-bands-gigs-now-he-matches-sugar-babies-daddies


15th November 2017
Vulcan Post: https://vulcanpost.com/625809/thesugarbook-sugar-dating-platform-darren-chan-malaysia/


15th November 2017
August Man: https://augustman.com/my/Pop-Culture/Pop-Culture/Melpomene-Paints-A-Masterpiece


9th November 2017
Millenials of KL: https://www.facebook.com/millennialsofkl/videos/vl.302068893532743/371655879938620


2nd November 2017
SAYS: http://says.com/my/lifestyle/thesugarbook-the-first-sugar-daddy-dating-app-in-asia


2nd November 2017
Asean Breaking News: https://www.aseanbreakingnews.com/2017/11/thesugarbook-asias-first-sugar-dating-site-has-launched-its-mobile-app/


1st November 2017
Mostly Sugar: https://www.mostlysugar.com/mostly-sugar/storytime-i-tried-to-become-a-sugar-baby-in-asia


31st October 2017
JUICE Malaysia: http://juiceonline.com/sugar-tales-1-shes-hot-smart-and-she-gets-me/


23rd October 2017
Hype Malaysia: https://hype.my/2017/147403/theres-sugar-daddy-dating-app-developed-malaysian-company/


21st August 2017
The Level MY: http://thelevel.my/thesugarbook/


18th August 2017
TahanUni: https://tahanuni.my/theres-a-new-way-for-malaysian-students-to-pay-off-your-ptptn-loans-using-sugar-daddies/


8th August 2017
Cilisos: https://cilisos.my/5-surprising-findings-from-malaysias-own-sugar-daddy-website


4th August 2017
Malaysian Digest: http://www.malaysiandigest.com/features/690798-video-they-could-be-a-really-good-father-figure-the-confessions-of-a-malaysian-sugar-baby-about-having-sugar-daddies.html


4th August 2017
The Coverage: https://thecoverage.my/lifestyle/thesugarbook-com-new-platform-register-become-sugar-daddy-sugar-baby-woah


29th July 2017
Rojak Daily: http://www.rojakdaily.com/video/details/1576176/rojak-daily-highlights-the-sugar-babies-of-malaysia